“I Chose You” 


I’ve been working in a Bible study called The Disciples Cross. I would encourage you all to check it out. It has grown me in God tremendously. This week is about prayer; why we pray, how to pray, God ansering prayers, etc. Our memory verse this week is John 15:17 “If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish and it will be given to you.” 

As I read that verse and have memorized it this week….its such a joy to my heart. We have a God who wants to bless us,who wants to give to us. A God who wants time with us. What a joy! 

 God has used this week so far, in learning about prayer, to tell me to trust Him. From reading about Peter on the waves yeaterday and hearing Him whisper, “Trust me;” to the praise song this am, You make me brave,” and hearing Him once again whisper, “Trust me.” 

Then as I read John 15 for my quiet time just a few moments ago He tells me, “I chose you.” 

HE CHOSE ME. 

Yes little ole me who has a mouth an attitude. Lil ole me who makes so many mistakes. He chose me. That gives me faith to walk out on the water, to pray those bold prayers, and to TRUST Him. 

But you wanna know the most beautiful part…He chose you too. Yes you, sitting there reading this. Whatver mountain you are facing today,remember God said, “I chose you.” ( John 15:16) 

Leave a Reply

