No Condemnation in Christ!

image

I love that writing helps me process what God is teaching me. That as I begin to write my mind can make sense of all I have flowing and tumbling through it.
Today as I begin to study I was feeling bad for not praising him right away instead I was on yard sale pages on facebook.
As I was asking God to forgive me, I heard the Spirit whisper, “you are forgiven, not condemned.” I needed that, as I tend to condemn myself, beat up on myself. Then in typical God fashion, I open my Jesus Calling devotional and today is about having a new mind in Christ. About how he doesn’t condemn us.
I read the first part of Romans 1:1 and the first thing I read is, “there is no condemnation for those who belong to Christ Jesus.” What?!!? Can I get an Amen!
I love how my Savior works and teaches us. How He loves us.
As I continued to read through, (8:1-17) I realized I don’t have to let my sinful nature take over, all I have to do is keep my eyes and heart fixed on Him. Have his mind… not mine!
My prayer is we will see how He loves us, how He doesn’t condemn. If you are feeling condemned, that’s not of Christ! Don’t listen to that…instead pray, read his word, praise Him. The more you do this, the more you will have His mind, the mind of Christ!!

Much love,

Alissa Marie

One thought on “No Condemnation in Christ!

  1. Great post! I really needed this! If you are interested at all, I just posted something a bit similar. Check out my blog if you care to read. Not trying to get followers, just thought you might be interested! 😊

Leave a Reply

