The 5 Habits

image

Well, I finished The 5 Habits Of A Woman Who Doesn’t Quit today. I’m sad the book is done but so excited about all I’ve learned through this study! And that I actually finished it!
The habits, outlined in the book, are something I will need to keep working at. I’ll never be perfect but if I remember these habits when I’m ready to quit, to give up, to throw in the towel,  I will find the strength to keep going on. And the best part? It’s not strength in myself, it’s strength in Christ!
There are so many goals and dreams I’ve given up because it gets hard, I’m tired,  I’m overwhelmed, or I just don’t know what to do. But I’m challenged now, by this book and the example of Ruth’s story, from the Bible (outlined in the book), to keep trudging on.
I’ll leave you with the 5 Habits but I encourage you to read the book…I think it’s a good read for women and for men! And I encourage you to not give up today!

5 Habits:
1. Accept the assignment of refinement.
2. Follow through with your commitments despite how you feel.
3. Stay open to the movement of God.
4. Give others what you need.
5. Move forward in faith.

Be blessed,
Alissa Marie 

Leave a Reply

