Faith and Refinement

image

Acts 3:16- “Faith in the name of Jesus, this man whom you see and know was made strong. It is Jesus’ name and the faith that comes through him that has completely healed him, as you can all see.”

As I read the verse above I think about my own faith in Jesus, I can’t help but wonder if my faith is that strong. Strong enough to believe I could be healed in the way this crippled man was. So many times I awake and praise His name…I feel alive, on fire, and hungry for Him. Then I go on my way, without another thought of that glory all day. 
Faith is defined as, Complete trust or confidence in someone or something.
COMPLETE trust, COMPLETE confidence..
I want to live out my faith, that complete trust and confidence in Jesus, in all that I do. To let prayer be my first response to all situations. Too many times its not. Too many times I turn to worry, doubt, and fear; my ever faithful companions. I can count on them to show up everyday. And I always invite them in and allow them to stir up disaster in my heart. So that to the world I am down, broken, sad, and grouchy.
Who wants Jesus when His followers look like me? Where’s the change, the victory?
In this season of refinement, through the 5 Habits of A Woman Who Doesn’t Quit study, I am grateful Jesus has been showing me these things. Showing me there is more. Showing me I make a choice daily to have complete trust and  confidence in Him daily or to choose doubt, fear, and worry. 
Slowly day by day, as I’m learning and listening to Him, I am choosing that complete trust over the other junk. I’m getting there one day at a time.

And you my friend will too, if you “accept that assignment of refinement, ” from Him. Will you join me on this awesome journey to the heart of the Father?

Leave a Reply

