Broken Vessels

image

Let this sink in a moment….

We are broken vessels, yet he loves us all the same.
He wraps His arms around us time and time again and mends us.
He puts us back together again.
Our Savior, our friend, our mighty King.
He doesn’t leave us to sink, to fall, to become nothing.
No he pulls us from the mighty waves, he catches us as we fall, he mends together our broken pieces.
Day by day, anytime we fall.
All we have to do, is simply turn to him.
All we have to do is call upon His name. He is waiting, willing, his tears fall like a cleansing rain.
Day by day. Moment by moment He is there.
He’s ready to heal, to forgive.
I fail him daily and I want to beat myself up but then I realize I’m a broken vessel being pieced together with His loving hands. And so I repent, I feel His love wash over me. I hear His voice tell me to “try again” and I’m set free from the burden. I smile, lift my head high, and begin again.
So take this in…..
We are broken vessels, yet he loves us all the same.
He wraps His arms around us time and time again and mends us.
He puts us back together again.
Our Savior, our friend, our mighty King.
He doesn’t leave us to sink, to fall, to become nothing.
No he pulls us from the mighty waves, he catches us as we fall, he mends together our broken pieces.

You are a broken vessel, yet Your SAVIOR LOVES YOU all the same.

Leave a Reply

