Keep Your Hands Open

image

Isaiah 43:19New Living Translation (NLT)

“For I am about to do something new.
    See, I have already begun! Do you not see it?
I will make a pathway through the wilderness.
    I will create rivers in the dry wasteland.”

Niki Koziarz shared this verse on a video this week for the 5 Habits Of A Woman Who Doesn’t Quit study. She spoke of keeping our palms open to God even in trials, knowing he’s doing a work in us. Knowing each of our stories won’t be the same. 

As I listened to her words I could hear my Savior speaking gently to my spirit to not give up….to keep pressing on. To not let Satan speak lies or defeat. I am learning and as long as I’m doing my best to work towards Him, I will get there. It’s not going to be easy, it never is but get there I will, and I’ll be all the better for it.
I’m working on my words, as I stated yesterday, and not 15 minutes after writing it I had the same response to my husband….oh yes I did. I was so mad at myself then I realized I wouldn’t get there after writing one blog post, its gonna take time and effort. It’s the part where I don’t give up but I keep my hands open to Him. The part where I repent and try again.

So wherever you are dear friend, keep your hands open, palms up, to receive all He has for you. Whether your in a season of storms or of peace upon the sea, keep your hands open to his blessings. Read the verse above again….he’s doing a new thing in you, he’s creating a path, he’s bringing you the water to quench your thirst. Don’t turn away, don’t go your own way…keep you hands open & praise His holy name.

Much Love,
Alissa

Marie

Leave a Reply

