Shine Bright

image

“His brilliant slender fills the heavens, and the earth is filled with his praise. His coming is as brilliant as the sunrise. Rays of light flash from his hands, where his awesome power is hidden.” -Habakkuk 3:3-4

I am in awe of my mighty King. My creator, my savior, my father,  and my friend. How easy it is to forget His awesome and mighty power. To overlook all that He is. In my humanness I diminish His glory. Oh, how easily I forgot.
So today right now I praise Him. I ask Him to remind me daily, to help me grow so that His glory shines as bright as the sun in this dark, lost, and dying world.
To never forgotten who He is, all He has done and to love others as He loves me.
Shine bight for the glory of your Father today. Know that He can overcome it all and won’t forsake you, when when the mountains fall and crumble to ground. Stand strong, choose to see His rays of sunshine… . Let others see Him in you!

2 thoughts on “Shine Bright

  1. Your words are so brilliant. You have truly magnified our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ! Your words have touched me deeply. Your faith is strong. It is deep. I want that. I need that. I’m ready for it! I need to get into the Word daily and just fill myself with His glory. Thank you for being so obedient to the calling and opening up your heart to share with us! I have always loved your devotions! They mean so much to me! God bless you my bestest friend in the world!

Leave a Reply

