Suffering Leads to Glory

Romans 8:17 says, “But if we are to share His glory, we must also share His suffering.”

image

I think most of us like to skip over that part, at least I know I do. Because let’s be honest who wants to suffer? No one. But the Word says to share His glory we have to suffer. Because He suffered. And I don’t know about you but I want that Glory.

I think about the suffering I’ve endured my entire life and I’ve been a Christian since I was 8 years old. My life hasn’t been easy. Sometimes I brought it on myself, other times I did not. But it’s not been a picnic. And I wonder if I would look at my suffering as a time to rejoice, to cry out to God, how much better would things have been?
I see the wasted time on fighting G9d, being angry, letting that anger fester and grow. I see how I let trials pull me ftom God instead of drawing me closer to His heart.
I’m sick of that. I’m claiming today in the name of Jesus, to lose any victim mentality, any anger, or depressionand instead I’m gonna praise Him in the storm. I’m walk out in that water to His living and protecting arms.

This past Sunday my pastor was preaching about the passover in Exodus. It was a time of plauges and suffering. And my pastor said something very profound. Something I wish to leave you with today. Something I need to live out. He said, “It is amazing how God can use a plague, something devastating to accomplish His good and perfect will.”

Think on that today. The trials and  suffering you are experiencing are being used to grow you closer to Him…..to accomplish His Good and Perfect will for your life. That gives me hope and let’s me see everything in a whole new light, through His eyes.

Be blessed,

Alissa Marie

Leave a Reply

