Set A Fire In My Soul

image

Ahhh, sweet Jesus. My sweet Jesus and time in His presence, nothing in all this world compares! I rose to meet Him this am, to grow in His word and it never fails, He gives me the lesson I need. The lesson I need to learn and grow from. Today it was to not fear, for He is with me, to ask Him to set a fire down in my soul for Him.

I have so much of a problem with fear and because of that I try to control. Instead of trusting him, I try to control every little thing. But in Him I only need to trust because He is my shepard, I want for nothing in Him, He leads and renews me, in Him I need not fear for He is with me. (Psalm 3:1-4)

So today I give Him those fears, those doubts, those areas I feel the need to control. I know that He is able to do above and beyond what I am asking according to His power at work in me (Ephesians 3:20). So I ask Him “to set a fire down within my soul that I can’t contain and I can’t control.” I ask Him for more of Himself in me!

I want to step out with that fire in me and allow Him to use me. To no longer let fear hold me back, to remember that nothing is impossible with God! (Luke 1:37)

What fears are holding you back today? Where can you trust Him more? Ask Him for that fire, He will give it!

(Set a Fire Down in my soul -Jesus Culture)

Leave a Reply

