Your Picture Window

Sometimes the answers we seek are right in front of us. But we must be willing to trust, to relinquish control and TRUST in the one above.
He said  ” I have come that they may have life and have it abundantly.” (John 10:10) not that we might have an ok life to have an abundant life! For each of us that looks different.

For me, looking through the big picture window, see a momma with a baby on her hip, food in the crockpot, other kids lounging and reading, working on school work, her hubby holding another baby on his lap. I see the babies sleeping, the older kids downstairs playing with nerf guns, and this momma typing away her next article or children’s book, her hubby reading a book or joining in with the kids. I see the couple or family as a whole talking to people in the streets. Giving them food, blankets, and prayer. See them walking through central park as the snow falls looking for any opportunity to love others.

That is what I see in my heart that He has for. To a degree I must work for it but not in my way or rush. And I must trust, do what He tells me to each and every day. I can wait to see it all come to be in his way and time. So daily I must trust and obey.

What do you see in your big picture window? Are you trusting God with the vision He has given?

Remember: “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

Go live the abundant life He has for you!!!

Leave a Reply

