Filled with Life Again

image

The joy of who I was in the past rings. As I look at this photo I remember a once free girl who loved life, her Jesus and lived! I never cared what others thought of me, I fought for the underdog, I had big dreams. Yet somewhere along the path of life, I took the safe path, the path I thought I should.
I refused to leap. I wanted to be good.
Now I look back on missed years. I look into the mirror to see a reflection of someone I barely know. A ghost of me.
My joy has depleted in so many ways.
How do I return or better yet become the girl, full of life wearing a poufy skirt bouncing around loving Jesus? The girl I’m meant to be.
The girl who looks at life, eyes open wide, ready to rush out with a heart full of love!!!!

Leave a Reply

