Take a Step TODAY!

workout

Last night this was my view as I put in 2.5 miles on my bike. It only took about 20 mins but it was a hard fought 20 minutes. Just before I knew I needed to work out but I was tired and I did not want to. I wanted to sit in my chair and relax. However, I pushed myself to go exercise. I felt so much better after and I even enjoyed talking to my Dad on the phone while I rode.

Then as I begin my Bible Study time this am with the first5 app from Proverbs 31 ministries I read Lysa Terkeurst words,  ” Lord, help me to not put off to tomorrow what I know I need to do today.”

I couldn’t help but smile. God sure loves to teach us in so many ways. If we will just pay attention we will see all he is teaching us, we will hear his still small voice. You see yesterday as I laid on my bed battling, telling myself I could just do it tomorrow. I prayed “God, I don’t want to workout but I need to. Please help me. My spirit is willing but my flesh is weak. I know I need to workout but it is so hard.”

Then I just had this moment of feeling like I could do it. I got up, got ready and went in there. My plan was 1 mile and I cranked out 2.5 miles, plus ab workouts and arm reps! And I felt amazing afterwards. I paid attention and I felt that quick moment of empowerment in the spirit and I knew I could go take care of the temple he has given me.

As I read in the first5 app this morning about Pharaoh and how God gave him chance after chance to let the Israelites go but he continued to say no. He continued to let his heart become more hardened each day.  I do not want to be like Pharaoh and keep putting things off God is calling me to only hardening my heart more with each step.

This message and Lysa Terkeurst’s words this morning are only more confirmation that He is with me. He is guiding me, but it is up to me to take the steps, to do the work He is equipping me for. One step is getting up every day and writing on this blog and it has been a transformation for me. It is one step in obedience to Him that is leading to other steps and an ever changing heart, a heart of flesh for my God.

So I ask, What are you putting off today? As simple as it may seem, if He is calling you to it, you must be obedient in that call. Don’t be like Pharaoh instead take a step and begin the process of Him creating that new heart of flesh in you.

 

Lysa Terkeurst-Proverbs 31 Mininstries, first5 app

Exodus 7-8

 

 

Leave a Reply

