Prepare for the Battle

 

As I sat in prayer today and reading the word, this verse came to me again. It has been in several things this week. I pray I remember the true battle and I am prepared for it daily. As I prayed, I felt God speaking these words…..

Come and meet with. Sit at my feet and learn again.

Don’t walk away from the light burning within.

I have mighty plans for you, all you have to do is be obedient to the call.

It will not always be easy. Too often the right way is confused with the easy way. It is very often the opposite.

Opposition will come when you are obeying me and following my will.

Trials will surround you. These are enough to overtake you.

But take heart I have overcome the world! And I am with you. I will never forsake you!

Remember to put on the belt of truth and see where the true battle comes from.

Each day put on your armor : the belt of truth, the breastplate of righteousness, the shoes of peace, your helmet of salvation, hold up your shield of faith and carry the sword of the spirit…my word. 

Remember to be prepared for the true battle: For you are not fighting against flesh-and-blood enemies, but against evil rulers and authorities of the unseen world, against mighty powers in this dark world, and against evil spirits in the heavenly places.

 

 

Ephesians 6:10-18, John 16:33, Deuteronomy 31:6, Luke 10:38-42,

Leave a Reply

