Light Covers Darkness

20160110_084723.jpg

I see the shadows upon my heart, shadows of the past, the present; things I want to be changed.

I feel downcast, I want to beat my self up, chastise myself for not being more, for not being better.

Then I look and I see the light, it is slowly covering all the shadows. It is touching the shadows with its warm and healing touch.

Then I feel excitement in all that can be. I feel the joy of the Lord rising up in me.

I hear the notes begin to play. Then the words pour forth, There is power in the name of Jesus to break every chain.

Yes! Jesus! Break every Chain!

Give me a new heart, a heart of flesh to serve you, to live for you. Thank you that daily you are renewing me. Thank you for showing me it is a process and you are here with me with each step I take.

Oh how you love me.

Help me Oh God to spread this love you have given to others, get me out of my safe bubble. I want to lay myself down at your cross. To grow in you and fully give my life to you. Lead me to the cross.

To take up the cross you have called me to: If any of you wants to be my follower, you must turn from your selfish ways, take up your cross daily, and follow me.

In this is my freedom…it is what I am called to do. When I don’t know the steps to take, when I mess up I just have to come back to the cross and remember what you did for me and turn and pick up my own cross again.

For, if I  try to hang on to my life, I will lose it. But if I give up my life for Your sake, I will save it.

I don’t want to lose myself anymore. I don’t want to waste any more hours, days, or years serving myself and my agenda, For I benefit nothing if I gain the whole world but lose and destroy myself in the process.

 

Thank you Jesus that all my hope is in You, unchanging You. 

 

Luke 9:23-25 NLT http://www.biblegateway.com

Break Every Chain-Jesus Culture

How He Loves Us-The David Crowder Band

Lead me to the Cross-Hillsong United

Anchor-Hillsong

 

 

Leave a Reply

