Give Me Jesus

image

“In the morning when I rise, give me Jesus.”

These words to such a beautiful song resounded in my mind as I awoke and saw this beautiful painting from my God.

Then, I sat at His feet and his words filled my heart. It was a combining again of messages from different sources with the same meaning & lesson from my Lord. How I love His ways!

image

As I  read the first 5 app, I learned of all the trials the Israelites went through, the hardships, but God was always with them. He used the time to strengthen them and grow them.  I couldn’t help but think of all we have been through in the last couple of years. The following words were a comfort but also a revelation of truth.

“He uses our times of trial and hardship to purge sin from our lives, to strengthen our walk with Him, to force us to depend on Him, to bind us together in community, and to cause us to know and trust Him more. Isaiah speaks this truth clearly in Isaiah 48:10, “See, I have refined you, though not as silver; I have tested you in the furnace of affliction.” (NIV)”  (Wendy Blight)

I see how God has been working to grow me into the woman He wants me to be. A woman with a heart for Him. He has worked to teach me to keep my eyes on Him when trials come. Usually I rely on Him at first then I waver in my trust, I take things into my own hands, I fret, and cry. I lose faith and heart.
I have learned in last year of our sons being kidnapped and another kept from us,  how much my Jesus loves me. He is there to calm the waves in the midst of the storm. I can walk out on the waters of the unknown knowing I’ll be guided by the masters mighty and loving hands.

“He will carry the lambs in his arms, holding then close to his heart ” -Isaiah 40:11 (from Jesus Calling Devotional)

Leave a Reply

