You Renew my Strength

I read day two in Jesus Calling, as I read my praise music played and it was a culmination of the two that God used to touch my heart, to teach me, to renew my strength in Him. These are the words that tumbled forth upon a page. From my heart to yours….

When I sit at your feet you will renew my strength.

When I search you, you will strengthen me.

All, I give to you my God. My soul longs for you. I am nothing without your grace. Oh I sit at your feet sweet Jesus, teach me your ways. Renew my strength.

When I seek you with all of my heart I will find you.

When I seek your heart I will find wisdom in your ways.

All, I give to you my God. My soul longs for you. I am nothing without your grace. Oh I sit at your feet sweet Jesus, teach me your ways. Renew my strength.

I sit at your feet ready for more than my chores and what the world says. I sit at your feet to hear, to see, to experience your Love oh God. To have my strength renewed in you.

All, I give to you my God. My soul longs for you. I am nothing without your grace. Oh I sit at your feet sweet Jesus, teach me your ways. Renew my strength.

I sit at your feet, renew my strength.

 

image
This is where I sit at His feet and ask Him to renew my strength.

Luke 10:39-42, Psalm 105:4

Leave a Reply

