Image

Hot Tea and Jesus

20151230_214427.jpg

 

As my day draws to a close and I sit here with my cup of hot sleepy time tea, I feel such gratitude for this day. In this day I began new goals, kept my house straightened up, and enjoyed the company of my husband, and connected with wonderful friends in Christ, Oh and let’s not forget my awesome time with the Lord!

 

image

image

It is the little things. The small steps, the simple joys. I always want to do more, to reach out all the time. I beat myself up for not being a writer all ready, for not being able to give to everyone, for not being able to do it all. And where does that get me? Nowhere. It only beats me down and the sad thing is, I do it to myself. I place demands on myself, I judge myself harshly. I am thankful God is showing me all this now. I am grateful for all He is teaching me through the book, Fervent about the enemies tactics. Oh how I let him play me. But not anymore and today, after weeks of specific prayer and growing in Him, i had a day of victory. A day that shows me all this is possible in Jesus. My sweet Jesus.

So I leave you with this…God loves you, he doesnt condemn. The word says:  For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.  For God did not send His Son into the world to condemn the world, but that the world through Him might be saved. (John 3:16-17 NKJV)  

So if you feel beaten down and condemned, it is not God. Don’t listen. Turn on your praise music, cry out to Him and take a new step. He will be with you all the way.

 

 

Fervent by Priscilla Shirer

John 3:16-17 NKJV-www.biblegateway.com

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

