Living out the Fruit

“As we follow God we must remember it’s important to be learning about His Word. But equally important we must also be living out His Word.
Information without application will not equal transformation.
The way we treat others, speak to others, demonstrate patience with others, notice others and honor others will either validate or violate what we say we believe. The very best sermons aren’t those preached from a stage but rather those lived out in everyday life.
What a needed reminder for us all today.”

“Prayer: Heavenly Father, I don’t want to just know You, I want the fruit of my life to reflect You in all I say and do. Help me to show Your love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control to all I encounter today. In Jesus’ name, Amen.”
-Lysa Terkeurst

image

My Moment: How can you demonstrate the fruit of the Spirit to someone you come in contact with today?
I’m going to go right now and empty the cat box for my husband and not throw it up in his face later that I did it. I’m going to do it to be kind, good, and loving to him. And like I’m learning in the #unglued book and obs study, I’m not going to “collect retaliation rocks,” to throw at him later. I’m going to purpose in my heart now to do it as a gift to him, because he hates to do it & I love him and want to bless him today!

Leave a Reply

