In Oceans Deep My Faith Will Stand

image

This morning I opened up my prayer and Bible study with worship. Oh how I wish I had gotten up sooner to have more time. It was a beautiful time to praise my Father. And it made me more aware of the Spirit, more open to what He wanted to speak to me.

I listened to Oceans Deep (Where feet nay fail) by Hillsong United. The lyrics were what I needed to sing to my Lord.

“Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)”

You call me out upon the waters
The great unknown where feet may fail
And there I find You in the mystery
In oceans deep
My faith will stand

And I will call upon Your name
And keep my eyes above the waves
When oceans rise
My soul will rest in Your embrace
For I am Yours and You are mine

Your grace abounds in deepest waters
Your sovereign hand
Will be my guide
Where feet may fail and fear surrounds me
You’ve never failed and You won’t start now

So I will call upon Your name
And keep my eyes above the waves
When oceans rise
My soul will rest in Your embrace
For I am Yours and You are mine

[6x]
Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders
Let me walk upon the waters
Wherever You would call me
Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander
And my faith will be made stronger
In the presence of my Savior

Oh, Jesus, you’re my God!

I will call upon Your name
Keep my eyes above the waves
My soul will rest in Your embrace
I am Yours and You are mine

I have felt for a long time that God is calling me to something greater and deeper yet I always turn away out of fear, doubt, something I think is better, or something I think I should be doing instead. And that is sin. It may not look the part but it is disobedience to my God. This running as stated in the  first 5 app picture, is not the answer. When I sin even just by not obeying something small and I continue  in that sin, I only run farther from my God. I make the chasm between us and it only grows larger over time. I can try to do the “right” things, pray, go to church, read my Bible, but there will always be this brokenness, this unsettled felling if I keep running and don’t confess my sin.
I have done this too long now and I realize it’s why I have felt an emptiness at times. I’ve ran from what God has called me to, writing, out of fear and doubt. I gave thought, “but I’m helping others in my job now. I go into homes, I can help them. Writing is just selfish.” Now I see it’s not my place to decide what is the more so call Christian pursuit. God has a purpose and plan for each of us and we must be obedient to that call.  I leave you with the words a dear sister in Christ spoke over me this week, words that I know are from the Lord, words I needed to hear. I’m so excited for what He has in store for me!

“I am so excited about your writing!  God has given you a great gift! I feel like He is saying that the ways He is going to have you use your writing is so much bigger and far reaching than you can even imagine right now. He is going to create divine opportunities and open up doors for you that are not available to anybody else. He will bring it to you in the perfect time and He will equip you and guide you. He sees your heart for Him, he knows you desire to live for Him and He is pleased with you! He is going to call you deeper , to new levels of holiness that will require you to chose to not do something’s that may seem harmless but they mean something in the supernatural world. So hear from Him and lay shown what He puts on your heart to lay down , your passion will be contagious to those around you !”

“No eye has seen, no ear has heard, and no mind has imagined what God has prepared for those who love him.” 1 Corinthians 2 : 9

Leave a Reply

