Rooted in God’s Promises

image

“Prayer: Father God, You are amazingly faithful. Sometimes I forget that Your goodness to me is not the result of my works. Similarly, I often forget that I can’t forfeit Your promises to me because of my failures. Help me remember that You are good, and You act according to Your will and pleasure. In Jesus’ name, Amen.”

Wow, I love these words! It reminds me how even though I’ve been rebellious at times and done things my way, he still has a plan for me and is waiting patiently on me to fulfill it! God is so loving and I forget that at times!
I’m so excited for the next steps. The vision he’s shown me and for the words a dear sister in Christ spoke over me!! I just want to live everyday for my Jesus!!

Leave a Reply

