A Season, a Path to Greater Things

image

Genesis 37

“Sometimes God allows us to walk through difficult circumstances to accomplish His greater plans for our lives and His Kingdom purposes.” What hope this brings, to read the story of Joseph and see that his trials brought him right to where he was supposed to be! This reminds me of the verse in Ecclesiastes 3, “For everything there is a season,  a time for every activity under heaven.” I have realized where I am, what I’m going through is for this time, this season but I must remember that it’s carrying me to something greater. I must not waiver in my hope, in the belief of my God; for He is with me in every season of life, just as he was with Joseph. “And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.” -Romans 8:28

“Prayer: Father, I don’t understand what You are doing right now. It seems to make no sense. But Joseph’s story shows me You are sovereign. And You have not forgotten me. You have a plan much greater than I can see. For now I see in a mirror dimly, but one day I will see You face-to-face. Help me trust You in the wait. In Jesus’ name, Amen.”

Leave a Reply

