More of you Lord!

image

“The God of the Universe loves you! Jesus said in John 15:9, “As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you. Now remain in my love.” This means dwell in His love, soak in it, LIVE IN IT! I want this to come alive in our hearts today. So incline your hearts to receive these words as if Jesus were speaking them to you today. Place your name in the blanks:

_____________, My love for you is deeper than the deepest sea and higher than the highest heights. It is divine, lavish and beyond your wildest imagination. It penetrates to the deepest caverns in your soul. I love you like My Father loves Me. As I am the apple of His eye, so you too are the apple of My eye. Nothing in your past, present or future will ever cause you to lose My love. I rejoice over you. I take pleasure in all that you do. _____________, walk in My love. Remain in My love. Take confidence in knowing that you will never be outside the fervent awareness of my extravagant love for YOU!” -Wendy Blight
John 15 is amazing!! I learned so much from it when I did the disciples cross Bible study. Father thank you for your love, I do want more of you. I want more than the motions of being a good Christian. I want to be transformed by you and I want to pour you into other people’s lives! “More love. More grace. More peace. More hope. Fill me to overflowing so that I can bear much fruit for You. In Jesus’ name, Amen.”

Leave a Reply

