Jesus, My Light in the Dark

image

I love the quiet of the early mornings. The stillness. The time with God to read His, word, to talk with Him and listen. It is such a beautiful thing.
Right after this picture and posting this to Instagram I read my first5 study and this is what it said:
“No matter how dark our world becomes it can never extinguish the illuminating light of Jesus.”
-Leah DiPascal
I was blown away…here I am viewing the dark mornings and thinking how beautiful the little lights are in town and God gives me this.
And shows me again, that through this dark time He is with me, he is leading me by walking beside me. He is my light and my prayer is His light will shine from me to others.
“Prayer: Father, thank You for sending Your Son into this world to shine Your light, to redeem me and deliver me from the kingdom of darkness, so that I can now experience the glorious kingdom of God. Illuminate every darkened place within me and may the glow of Your presence be evident in me today. In Jesus’ name, Amen.”
John 12:46 (NIV) “I have come into the world as a light, so that no one who believes in me should stay in darkness.”

Leave a Reply

