Walk in Freedom!

image

John 11:44 (NIV) “ … Jesus said to them, ‘Take off the grave clothes and let him go.’“

“By raising Lazarus, Jesus was able to demonstrate through God’s glory and resurrection power, that there is power over the grave. And that anyone who is in Him will rise again.

It is through Jesus that we are made new and through His grace that we are saved. That’s not to say we won’t face trials or tribulations during our time in this world, but there’s a great comfort in knowing that the battle has already been won.” -Lysa  Terkeurst

“My Moment: It’s time for resurrection! What are some grave clothes you can take off to fully walk in freedom today?”

Fear & complacency. Fear is the number one thing I let stop me. Fear that I’m wrong about what God has spoken to me, that I’m crazy to start my own business, that my boys won’t be brought home, etc etc. Next is complacency. I let the fear stifle me, so I start to do what I think a good Christian woman should do. I lose who I am in being complacent and I just go through the motions of life. God has so much more for me than that and I need to take off the grave clothes of fear & complacency so that I can truly live!

“No eye has seen, no ear has heard, and no mind has imagined what God has prepared for those who love him.”-1 Corinthians 2:9

Leave a Reply

