Open Your Eyes and Truly See

John 9:25 (NIV) “He replied, ‘Whether he is a sinner or not, I don’t know. One thing I do know. I was blind but now I see!’”

“But don’t miss the miracle. It goes beyond physical healing. As the chapter closes, Jesus goes to find this man who has been cast out of their circle and does something maybe even more miraculous than giving Him sight. Jesus reveals Himself as the “Son of Man,” (John 8:35-37) a term that identified Him as the Savior. Jesus wasn’t satisfied to just heal the blind man physically, but to encourage his testimony and strengthen his faith.”

My Moment: How have you been guilty of being spiritually blind to the work of Jesus in your life or the lives of others?

A verse that’s been in my mind lately and I know it’s from God is, “Be still and know that I am God.” -Psalm 46:10
I know God wants me to see Him, to hear Him every morning. I’ve allowed myself to be spiritually blind and deaf to this by allowing my mind to wander. I will read the first 5 study app but then get on Instagram or Facebook. I don’t just do as he’s calling me to….to be still. That’s my focus and prayer now, I see where I’ve been blind and deaf. My God wants me to see Him, he wants time with me, but I have to be still.
So,  today “Don’t miss the miracle!” Open your eyes, ears, and hearts to Jesus!!

Leave a Reply

