Make today Amazing for Christ!!

God has been using the book, Speechless, to really convict my heart. I am grateful for His conviction so I can change. I know he loves me when he teaches me like he does. I have seen how selfish I can be without realizing it, how self centered I can easily become in a self righteous way. For example when I inform my husband all I do and how he should do more and see all that I do. Maybe at times he should help more but I should not glorify myself in all that I do, make myself sound better than him or exalt myself. It is easy to let this behavior go unchecked and forget that it is in fact selfish and sin. So as I read today in Speechless, one of the authors, Scotty Smith, spoke of Acts 20: 24 where Paul said, “But my life is worth nothing to me unless I use it for finishing the work assigned me by the Lord Jesus-the work of telling others the Good News about the wonderful grace of God.”

Wow, how convicting is that? My life is not worth a thing without Jesus, without finishing the work He has given me. And that may not be my definition of success or living. It doesn’t mean life is easy either, at the Paul was saying this he had people after him. Yet he continued to count the cost and find living for God was worth it all. I want this. I want to live letting God have all of me, spreading His word, not my will or ways. I am asking God to continue to grow me, to convict me where I need to change and let Him fill me up.

It is like Scotty Smith said in the book, “….we will either be obsessed with ourselves or with the only magnificent obsession, the kingdom of God.”

20150630_134346

Leave a Reply

