The Lord Delights in Me and You-Take Delight in Him!

zeph 3 17

I read Chapter 2 of Speechless this morning, entitled The Dance of the Lord. I was convicted of how I so often live for me and live in the world’s way. Christianity at times is simply who I say I am with little real life in it. God desires so much more from us and for us. It breaks my heart to know all the blessings He has wanted to give me and yet I missed out by simply just being here, not fully living or listening to Him.

In the chapter it spoke of the prodigal Son (Luke 15) and how God feels when we come home to him. And I couldn’t help but think, “Even though I am a Christian, I have been like the prodigal son for far too long.” And I want more than that. I want to dance and rejoice daily in my Lord the way He does for me. Zephaniah 3:17 says it so clearly, in that He saves us, delights in us, quiets us, and rejoices over us. What a beautiful thing that my God delights in me….let that sink in..He delights in us, He rejoices over us with singing. Wow! If He can do that for us, how can we not do the same for Him? I want to awake each day with the words of God upon my heart, with joyfulness in my soul. I want my feet to hit the floor dancing and my mouth to be singing praises to Him. For He does the same for me and so much more. He saved me and He is with me daily through thick and thin. Though all things He is by me, taking delight. Now I chose daily to delight in Him!

*Speechless-Steven Curtis Chapman and Scotty Smith

Image taken form Google image search

Leave a Reply

