The Words-My Salvation

My Salvation.

My Christ.

My Life.

he came. he died, so that I might be. that I might one day live with Him.

That I may fall down, get back up, and try again. that I might have that chance to accept, to have true faith.

My Salvation.

My Christ.

My Life.

I’ll never forget the day, the day I cried. the day i walked down that aisle to my Christ. I felt the call on my life. i felt He understood my pain, my heart, my life.

My tears fell and it was if I ran. i ran into the se of other souls crying out for

Their Salvation.

Their Christ.

Their Life.

I was only eight, but I know that day changed the course of my life. It created a new path; a path I chose to take with

My Salvation.

My Christ.

My Life.

I’ve had so many missteps. I’ve walked off the path on side roads.

I’ve seen Him cry. Felt His heart break for me. Yet he has never left me. he has remained by my side-ever guiding me, calling me back to His side.

My Salvation.

My Christ.

My Life.

And here I stand again on the cusp of something great. wanting to take more than the first step. I’m good at that, it’s the next steps that I forget to take.

So I cry out to you…

My Salvation.

My Christ.

My Life.

Help me. I can’t do this without You. Please Oh Lord, Jesus. Help me write and write and write.

Help me do this diligently, to be obedient, to heed the call on my life.

For too long I’ve ignored the call out of guilt and fear. I can not anymore. i’m lost without these words upon a page. Words that make me feel alive. Words that complete me. Words that help me learn, grow, feel, believe, and see.

Words that draw me closer to you….

My Salvation.

My Christ.

My Life.

I can’t describe the way I feel inside when I write and the music plays. My heart beats increasingly as the band plays and my pen touches the page.

i feel complete, in peace, just alive. Alive in you…

My Salvation.

My Life.

My Christ.

It is my heart, my call. It is you….

My Salvation.

My Life.

My Christ.

2015-05-04_23.33.56

Written 5-5-15 10:30-10:50 pm. Written to Salvation by Gabrielle Aplin form the If I Stay, soundtrack.

video to song, pulled form you tube.

Picture drawn by me.

Leave a Reply

