What I know for sure about life…..

This was a prompt I was given in my class this week and this was my reply:

What I know for sure about life is that I am never alone. Faith is a major part of my life and I know that no matter what I have God with me. I know for sure as well that life is not easy. I have seen a lot and been through a lot in my 30 years; domestic violence growing up as a child, cancer of my grandfather and brother (when he was only 5), the death of great grandparents and my grandfather, marriage too young, divorce, poverty, illness (I have only one kidney, have had 4 surgeries, have lots of medical conditions including fibromyalgia), heartbreak, regret, cheating (my ex-husband and best friend), custody battles, lies, lawsuit, etc.

Because of going through all these things and more, I have had the experience of feeling God with me in my darkest times. If I ever have felt alone, I just pray and I know He is with me. He is my best friend, my father, and my savior. It is the one thing I am sure of no matter what happens to me in this life. It is my certainty.

My faith was not something forced upon me, it was a decision I made as a 7-8 year old child on my own. I gave my life, my heart to Christ.  It is had guided my entire life. It hasn’t always made my life easy but to me, my faith is worth it. It is my everything.

86e03dcbcc14eebb28f9fa8b3e1411ad

Image taken from image search: google

Leave a Reply

