Solitude in Christ

Uponmyheart’s Weblog

 

I sit here this am, and I look out my window and see the snow upon the ground with a bluish light cast across it. It is so beautiful. There is a stillness, a peace, such solitude. The wind gently blows and rustles the leaves that barley hang upon the trees. It simply describes how I feel this cold morning. I feel that solitude and that peace. I feel the rustling of the Spirit speaking gently to me. In this stillness I able to grow with my God, my king.

Leave a Reply

