Will You Still Love Me?

Will you still love me?…the question we ask. Luckily I have the answer, no matter what happens, I will have love for life. I have a Savior who died, he sacrificed His life for me. He rose from the dead for me and He will come back. I feel His arms around me through the trials and suffering of this world. I see His grace and mercy in my life. I Have asked where He is before, cried out and yet I feel His answer, “Yes I am here my child.” I see it in something simple, a nudge in my heart, confirmation through the words of another. Yes, he is there and will always love me. Even when human love fails, His eternal love never does.

I am grateful for knowing this, for knowing His love. I am grateful for the love He has given me in my husband. I love my husband but as I have grown, I have learned my dependency is not in my husband, it is in Christ. I was married once before, when I was young, only 21, and I depended on my husband to full-fill me. I thought we were destined to be and with him my life would be complete. However, I learned he was only human and he was weak. He had no compassion for others and was self centered. I learned from that divorce to do things differently next time. I haven’t done it all right but I am now married to a man who loves Christ and is growing. He is a man with a heart and is not self centered. I don’t lean on him for it all. I walk with him, hand in hand, taking things day by day. Being a team working together. But letting God be our coach, our guide.

 

Even now, as I write these words, I am learning. I am learning how to be, how not to be, and where I need to grow and change. I am learning how to live and be and serve the one who loves me forever and eternally.

 

 

Leave a Reply

