Words Surround Me-Which is Truth?

The words ebb and flow in my mind. I get lost in them and in all the time. They become my truth. Sometimes good, other times, not so good. I let them become the life force that propels me. The truth I seek. Yet our heart can lie and in that so can the words that burst forth from me.

I love my words, they are life to me. At times they help me to be, to exist, to make it thru.

But sometimes, I wonder if they are a curse in some form. I think through everything. Words pour in, “yes & no, I don’t know. ” Lost in words and which are true.

My goal is to find the true words in the jumbled up mess. Like a word find. To find the right word-the word that fits. Not my word, but His above. The truth. The life. The love.

The correct destiny, in the words that surround me.

Written on 6-16-12 by the river.

Leave a Reply

