Words of a Girl

“Risk more than others think is safe, care more than others think is wise, dream more than others think is practical, expect more than others think is possible.” -Cadet Maxim

My sister picked a magnet up at Barnes and noble with this quote a few days ago, she hands it to me and says, “Here buy this, it is perfect for you.”

I read it and asked, “Why is it perfect for me?”

She said, “It just is.” She then pointed to the third line and said, “Read that one.”

It blew me away. It meant the world to me. “Care more than others think is wise.”  It was just simply confirmation that I am doing the right things. That my loving heart and nature must be strong and live on. It showed me that I am doing something right.

I am the type of girl who you can knock down and when I get back up, I will lift out a helping hand if you fall. And I have realized it is part of what makes me who ia m. I do not want to lose that ever again. I did at one time and I lost myself in the process. So I will love and hlep people no matter if I have been hurt, had my heart ripped to shreds. I am here to stay and learn  and to love.

Amidst all the pain, comes the beautiful memories….

 

Written to Breaking Dawn Soundtrack

11:11 pm

 

Leave a Reply

