Here’s to living

Here’s to the crazy ones. The misfits. The rebels. The trouble-makers. The round heads in the square holes. The ones who see things differently. They’re not fond of rules. And they have no respect for the status-quo. You can quote them. Disagree with them. Glorify, or vilify them. But the only thing you can’t do is ignore them. Because they change things. They push the human race forward. And while some may see them as the crazy ones, we see genius. Because the people who are crazy enough to think they can change the world Are the ones who do. -Anonymous

This is me inside.  A different one than the status quo! Everything in me screams out for the more! To be different! To live life to the fullest. Not in the way the world says I must. To dance, to live, to be! To trust and love and speak truth. To be open to the new, to learn something new everyday. To run. To simply be. So I feel I am beginning this. I feel I am taking the steps. Taking more writing classes. Finding out all I can about freelancing. Going back to school for my masters. And just living everyday. I feel…ALIVE. I haven’t felt alive….truly alive in such a long time. I feel joy pulsating through me. I feel hope for my future, instead of despair and confusion.

So yes…I will be the different one that says I am alive. I will dance to my own tune. I will speak poetry. I will wear pink hair and black nails one day and a skirt and cardigan the next. I will burn candles and write until late in the night. I will believe that there is more. I will love my God with all my heart and not just go through the motions of Christianity. I will be alive and be me and be free…. I can’t seem to stop pouring this all out, even repetitively. I just can breathe for the first time in my life…I can breathe. I feel alive….oh so alive.

So my goal is to be one of the people who are crazy enough to think they can change the world.

Yes and I will, even if it is not seen by the whole world..it will be seen by God, by me, and those who touch my life and by those lives I touch….that is truly living and living life to the fullest.  Here’s to living….

3-4-10 11:40 pm

Written to Missy Higgins, Where I stood ( I am so addicted to this song right now)

Leave a Reply

