Not the Girl I Used to be…

Well, I am currently beginning my divorce…YAY! Freedom is on its way. I will be released. I recently found out so much more info about my husband and I am totally blown away. He is worse than I thought. And he may never see what he did to me as wrong. So…travel on I say. I am ready to be completely and fully freed of him. Free to move on and breathe and just simply be.

I am not sure if I ever want to be married again or even date right now– LOL It sounds funny but man….having my heart ripped out has been one hell of a ride!  I know one day but man this really does a number on a person.  I know one day I will love again and you know what? It is like the quote I posted the other day….”Watching you walk out of my life does not make me bitter or cynical about love. But rather it makes me realize that if I wanted SO much to be with the wrong person how beautiful it will be when the right one comes along.”
So I move on knowing:

I am so not the girl I used to be….

Not as naive

Not as sweet

Not the me I was

Now:

Tougher

Stronger

and

Free.

YES!

I am ready for today and the next and the next day. I can’t wait to see what it all holds for me. I can’t wait to see and be.

2-17-10 2:55 pm

Leave a Reply

