The Life I Desire to Live

I had to share this, it is in the book I am reading, Walking on Water-Relfections on FAITH and ART by Madeleine L’Engle:

“To be a witness does not consist in engaging in propoganda, not even in stirring people up, but in being a living mystery.  It means to live in such a way that one’s life would not make sense if God did nto exist.”  ( Emmanuel Carrdinal Suhard)

All I can say to this is WOW! This quote to me is amazing and is truth and this is the life I desire to live. “To live in such a way that one’s life would not make sense if God did not exist.” I ask God to show me how to live this way. That is fully living for Christ. That is truly being an example.

1-20-10  10:05 pm

Leave a Reply

