You’ll Understand

Again a song is sparking an ultimate and deep emotion in me. Unsure of it but is hope, regret, truth, anticipation. I think it is amazing how a song with the right lyrics, music and sound can make us feel so deeply. I think I will try to write or do some art to this on Friday evening… an evening where I can sit focused with no sounds of others at work and just listen to my heart and soul. I tend to cling to a song and it is all I want to hear for days or even weeks, for me…right now..it is this song. I have of course included the Lyrics and the you tube link to hear it.

Yes I am understanding as I get older, I am seeing more clearly but the sad part time is that not all see so clearly as they grow older. They seem to never have a clear vision or have a change. I find that sad. I am glad for what my choices have taught me. I love the deepness I feel and sense and see. I am taking steps, small ones yes but steps to become the me God created me to be. To learn, to grow, to change to hold this world that is so short of a time.  I do not know where I will be in a year but I will definitley be more of me and less of the world. Yes.Me.  Can you learn and grow and see? Try…….it is more beautiful and amazing than you can imagine….yes painful at times but so worth every ounce of the pain…..

“When you’re older,you might understand.”

The Fray 
Trust Me

Looking for something I’ve never seen
Alone and I’m in between
The place that I’m from,
And the place that I’m in,
A city I never been
I found a friend or,
Should I say a foe?
Said just a few things that you should know,
We don’t want you to see,
We come and we go.
Here today, gone tomorrow.

(Chorus)
We’re only taking turns
Holding this world.
It’s how its always been,
When you’re older you’ll understand.

If I say who I know it just goes to show.
You need me less than I need you.
Take it from me, we
Don’t give sympathy.
You can trust me, trust nobody.
But I said you and me.
We don’t have honesty.
The things we don’t want to speak
I’ll try to get out, but I never will.
Traffic is perfectly still.

(Chorus)

And then again, maybe you don’t.
And then again, maybe you won’t.

When you’re older,
You might understand.
When you’re older,
You might understand.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xV1p6Ic6xR8&NR=1— youtube video
http://lyrics.astraweb.com/displayp.cgi?f=the_fray..how_to_save_a_life..trust_me

2 thoughts on “You’ll Understand

  1. prsherod55 says:

    Beautiful!!!
    I have to agree with you about change.
    One of the biggest changes I waked thru was letting go of a relationship on and off for 7 years.
    This was about 3 yrs ago.
    The beauty that came out of much pain was
    I changed!
    I ‘m learning to know who I’m…
    I’m learning I don’t have to give up me to be loved by another man.
    I’m learning not to be afraid of getting to know me or being alone.
    I learned my needs are important…
    I’m learning to keep myself safe, set boundaries, say no, say yes, be free to be me..
    Hadnt this charming man who new how to sweep a women off her feet (the devil in disquise)
    This was the reason for change,
    Like the song goes
    Amazing Grace how sweet the song
    I once was blind but now I see
    Praise be to the lord God almighty!!!!
    I’m so proud your walking thru the change so young.
    Yes i;m older and I can see I embrace change.

    Blessings to you
    May God grant you peace in every situation

    • uponmyheart says:

      Thank you again for your beautiful words and wisdom…. I am glad to have ur encouragement and to know someone else has been through what I am now going through…..it is so very encouraging…..Thank you……God Bless you! Merry CHRISTmas to you too!! Thanks for you e-mails and paryers as well…..I am still confused and unsure of what is to come but TRYING to not figure it out and tkae it day by day….not sure if I am to stay here or go but I know He will show me in time…I must just take the little steps I am now…… agian…thank you and God Bless….

Leave a Reply

