The Shutting Door

“Often God has to shut a door in our face, so that He can subsequently open the door through which He wants us to go.”- Catherine Marshall

Wow is all I can say to this. How true and how sad in some ways.  It is sad that we can’t surrender our lives fully to our God, our King, our Savior. and yet marvelous that He loves us enough to close a door in our face to give us our ultimate best, His way.  Oh so blessed.

I feel like I have more to say but I am going to think upon this today. I am going to let the message of the words sink in deep into my heart. 

And I am at work and not able to really write much.

So, these are the words for today, to think upon, to grow and see and become all God has us to be.

I will get there if I can just let God have the reigns of my life……

10-19-09  8:35 am

Leave a Reply

