Luke 9:23

So, here I am at work but listening to Greg Laurie.  I had to post on here and write about what he is dicussing. He is talking about dying to ourselves. And I want to do this…to do like he says, “to pray when I want to sleep, to read the Word and turn off the TV”….to ulimatly put Christ first!!!! Life is about dying to ourselves and living fully in Christ!!! I know it is possible..I have been there before and that is my goal. To truly seek God and not the world. To not care what the world says and just follow God. Like in praying for my husband and marriage. I saw a page he has online and felt myself upset and thinking why do I want to be with someone like this?–  I don’t…but thenGod remined me to pray for him, God reminded me that His plan is greater than mine. God reminded me that my husband is not saved. So, I prayed even though my flesh wants released…I did have to die to myself in that moment. And I want to do this more and more and more……I want to be a true disciple of Christ!

LUKE 9:23

Then he said to the crowd, “If any of you wants to be my follower, you must put aside your selfish ambition, shoulder your cross daily, and follow me.

Video Message of Greg Laurie

http://www.harvest.org/webcast/player.php?event=6&section=archive&id=967

9-29-09 11:23 am

Leave a Reply

