Beautiful Mess–“at peace with whatever outcome occurs, knowing God’s great purpose is prevailing.”

So I sit here with an amazing song playing the background….knowing that My God is my everything. He is everything I need and everything I want to live for. He is the beat of my heart, the breath in my lungs, the blood in veins. And I have hurt Him more ways than iIwant to admit but He sees me in spite of my flaws and loves me with an open, forgiving, graceful and merciful heart. Wow…..I am “more than just a beautiful mess” * to Him.   So below is some excerpts from a bible verse he gave me. It is from Psalm’s 3 and wow is all that can say…. My God loves me and for once I want to FULLY love Him back….

These are parts from the commentary of my Bible–Life Application-NLT

Psalm 3:1,2

David felt like he was in the minority.  Not only did David’s enemies view life differently, they actually sought to harm him.  ……David depended on God’s mercy(3:4); therefor he was at peace with whatever  outcome occurred, knowing that God’s great purposes would prevail.  We can overcome fear by trusting God for His protection in our darkness.

So to me, this section applies deeply to my life right and my life for the last year.  So many have viewed my decision with my marriage as me being hopeful in a hopeless situation. I have felt very alone in my decision to continue to pray for my marriage and my husband. And honestly I only do it because I trust in God and what He is telling me. And no matter the outcome I know it is worth it to do as God is telling me to.  And I have felt like a minority, an outcast and a few weeks ago it lead me to follow the crowd and do what they thought. But now I see clearly and as I am in a type of darkness, I am surrounded by the light of my Jesus and knwo this is right. I am like David, “at peace with whatever outcome occurs, knowing God’s great purpose is prevailing.” People may not understand but who cares….I live for God…not the world.

Psalm 3:1-3

When our circumstances go against us, we may be tempted to think that God is also against us.  But David reminds us that the opposite is true.  When everything seems to go wrong, God is still for us.  If a circumstance has turned against you, don’t blame God—seek Him!

Again I am just reminded that I am doing right by seeking God and trusting in His answer.

Psalm 3:4

David knew that God could not be confined to one space , but he wrote poetically, expressing confidence that God would earnestly hear him when he prayed.  God responds to us when we earnestly pray to Him.

I know this is true. When I truly seek God I feel Him with me and then he opens doors for me. I think He always opens them but when i am praying and seeking Him, I see them. Just like the last few days….songs have been brought to me, I have the urgency to read Psalm 3……man…He IS THERE and it is awesome!

Psalm 3:5

David Slept peacefully, even during the rebellion.  what made the difference?  David cried out to the Lord, and the Lord heard him. The assurance of answered prayer brings peace.  It si easier to sleep well when we have full assurance that God is in control of circumstances. If you are lying awake at night worrying about what you can’t change, pour out your heart to God, and thank Him that He is in control. Then sleep will come.

Ahhhh, how true this is. Funny when I was living for me for a few weeks ands thinking life was so great, I could not sleep. I worried about every aspect of the future. I worried about who I would be with, where i would live, that I was wasting my life by being here, etc. etc. etc.  NOw I have a peace and I know I am where I need to be. Yes, my flesh fights that, but I feel the truth and peace in it all. Every decision, because it is God’s guidance not mine or the world’s and it is awesome. So, yes, pour your heart out to God, be honest…tell Him how you heart…telll him if you are angry….pour it all out to your father and He will carry you through!

Psalm 3:7

David’s call for God to act reveals his desire for justice against his persecutors.  He did this, not out of personal revenge, but for the sake of God’s justice.  Verse 8 shows the humility behind David’s words—he realized that faith in God’s timing was the answer to his question about the success the wicked had unfailry achieved.

Again…more truth. People want me to “settle the score” with my husband. They want me to do and say things that would hurt him. Ultimately I see these are fleshly things and truthfully won’t phase his heart, unless God calls me to say it. Justice is in God’s hands and what people forget is I played my part too in what has occurred.  I know God has a plan for my husband as much as He has a plan for me and He loves my husband the same as he loves me. I don’t pray for life to be a bed of roses for my husband….I pray whatever it takes for him to knwo God as his Savior. Ultimately this is all that matters, that my husband give His life to Christ and live for Him. 

  All of Psalm 3 below Thanks to (http://www.newlivingtranslation.com/05discoverthenlt/ssresults.asp?txtSearchString=Psalm+3)

A psalm of David, regarding the time David fled from his son Absalom.
1 O LORD, I have so many enemies;
  so many are against me.
2 So many are saying,
  “God will never rescue him!”    Interlude*

3 But you, O LORD, are a shield around me;
  you are my glory, the one who holds my head high.
4 I cried out to the LORD,
  and he answered me from his holy mountain.    Interlude

5 I lay down and slept,
  yet I woke up in safety,
  for the LORD was watching over me.
6 I am not afraid of ten thousand enemies
  who surround me on every side.

7 Arise, O LORD!
  Rescue me, my God!
Slap all my enemies in the face!
  Shatter the teeth of the wicked!
8 Victory comes from you, O LORD.
  May you bless your people.    Interlude

*(Matthew West, Everything)

 

“at peace with whatever outcome occurs, knowing God’s great purpose is prevailing.”

9-20-09 12:50 am   no bedc to rest and worship God in the am!  Blessed

Leave a Reply

