God is Waiting…..

“God has put into each of our lives a void that cannot be filled by the world. We may leave God or put Him on hold, but He is always there, patiently waiting for us….to turn back to him.” Emilie Barnes

Man, how true this is and how I have put God on hold in my life and will not do it anymore. I desire to serve my God with a full heart.  As I write, a song plays, “Hallelujah King forever, Hallelujah friend and Savior.”   I want to live in this. How complete I feel.  I know what to do all the time but for some reason I walk away from Him and try things my  own way and that is when I get depressed, confused, angry and feel unfulfilled.  So, I know that void I have felt for so long was me walking from God and His voice because what He asks of me is hard f or my flesh but in the end it is beautiful and makes me whole. So I want to live in what He says no matter what anyone in the world thinks…..for what a life to lead…one fully focused on Christ…..that is beauty in purest form.

Thank you Lord, that you are always waiting for us to just turn back to You.  Here I am again, seeking forgiveness and grace. I am seeking your help and aid in serving You with a full heart, for my flesh is weak.  I love you God and my life is for You.

9-17-09 8:26 am

Leave a Reply

