The Motions

Okay..another post today…Man I am on a roll…but it is amazing when you open you heart fully to God what He will show you and open up to you…here is my song…..

The Motions By Matthew West

This might hurt, it’s not safe
But I know that I’ve gotta make a change
I don’t care if I break,
At least I’ll be feeling something
‘Cause just okay is not enough
Help me fight through the nothingness of life

I don’t wanna go through the motions
I don’t wanna go one more day
without Your all consuming passion inside of me
I don’t wanna spend my whole life asking,
“What if I had given everything,
instead of going through the motions?”

No regrets, not this time
I’m gonna let my heart defeat my mind
Let Your love make me whole
I think I’m finally feeling something
‘Cause just okay is not enough
Help me fight through the nothingness of this life

‘Cause I don’t wanna go through the motions
I don’t wanna go one more day
without Your all consuming passion inside of me
I don’t wanna spend my whole life asking,
“What if I had given everything,
instead of going through the motions?”

take me all the way (take me all the way)
take me all the way (’cause I don’t wanna go through the motions)
take me all the way (I know I’m finally feeling something real)
take me all the way

I don’t wanna go through the motions
I don’t wanna go one more day
without Your all consuming passion inside of me
I don’t wanna spend my whole life asking,
“What if I had given everything,
instead of going through the motions?”

I don’t wanna go through the motions
I don’t wanna go one more day
without Your all consuming passion inside of me
I don’t wanna spend my whole life asking,
“What if I had given everything,
instead of going through the motions?”

take me all the way (take me all the way)
take me all the way (I don’t wanna go, I don’t wanna go)
take me all the way (through the motions)
take me all the way

I don’t wanna go through the motions

Man this is awesome and how I feel….a life full of Christ not just the motions…I WILL get there!!!!! If you out there get a chance…listen to it…it is powerful…

9-14-09 3:12 pm

2 thoughts on “The Motions

  1. Palladiamors says:

    Everyone has a path in life to walk. Everyone needs to achieve a balance, a way of life that compliments them, who they are. Do not lose yourself completely in any one thing, my friend. But do not lose sight of things, either. Strive to ever move forward, and be a beacon for others.

    • uponmyheart says:

      Thansk for the comment but I feel we do need to lose ourselves in Christ….for He is our everything and in Him we become our complete selves…….and we still have that balance of serving and living for Christ and becoming ourselves…it is His way and not the way of the world…..

Leave a Reply

