Blue Hair Dye and Such

So, I am sitting here with blue hair dye in. Yes…blue hair dye.  And may I remind anyone out there who may actually read my ramblings that I live in a tiny and I mean tiny town in hickville USA. I am not ashamed of where I come from…or as I discussed with a dear old firend of mine today…I am not even ashamed of my accent. I love it. But in this town things like blue hair are seen as “funny.” Yet, here I am 26, well 26 in 1 week and 1 day and I am getting older and tired of not doing simple little things like that. I have always wanted blue hair, just underneath…I am a social worker and don’t think a full head of blue hair would fly….anyway….I have always wanted blue hair and what is the big deal? Right? It is time to go for it! Blue hair, writing school, living alone, letting my 3 dogs live in my tiny home with me, buying my first car alone, being indepent, being me….yea…. it is great. Blue hair and all— life is the grandest it has ever been. I see more clearly, I live more fully, I love more completely. Man tragedy in our lives, heartbreak, gut wrenching life changes truly mold us into better people, if we allow it. So with blue hair dye and such I move and live and dance and breathe and have a completeness that I have never had before. Ah….blue hair dye can change you… 🙂

One thought on “Blue Hair Dye and Such

  1. Palladiamors says:

    *Laughs* I actually enjoy unleashing part of my accent on people now. Makes them blink at me, and I’ll just grin and say “Yer sayin’?”

    And it isn’t the blue hair dye per se. It’s the act of doing something different, of being some one different. Of doing something you’ve always wanted to do with a smile, and saying “Forget what everyone thinks!”. You are starting to live free, and you are starting to live strong. This is very important, and will get even easier, and even more rewarding as you live on.

    I do not think the person who said “What does not kill us, only makes us stronger.” Fully understood the impart of his or her words. A person doesn’t start to truly come onto their own until they are faced with hurdles in life. Challenges, trails, tribulations. Things that can oft times nearly destroy us, tear us down, and leave us in bleeding messes. As humans, we glare out of one eye, through the blood and the pain, and we start clawing our way forward anyway. And eventually we stand again.

    And then, we spread our wings once more. We are human. We are flawed. We are not perfect. But we are strong.

Leave a Reply

