Felicity

Well, I can not believe I let a month go by without writing here. What have I been thinking?  I know that I let life get in the way and stop me from pouring my heart out. 

 Can you beleive that watching Felicity would call me upon this place agin?  Yes, I said, Felicity.  I remember watching the first part of Felcity when I was in 10th grade. I just related with Felicity so well. Iwanted to be brave like her and venture out on my own. I wanted to see the world, find myself and live out my dreams. Now, the painful truth is that I didn’t do it. I am 25 years old and did what my family wanted. I am married and watching friends have babies and families and I find myself wanting that becasue I don’t think I can have my dreams anymore.  I want my dreams. To write and play the piano. To study those things…that is my dream!  How can I get there?  I am married and we are one and it take sa lot….money for rent, etc. Yet, I feel that same longing in my heart watching Felicity as I did when I was 15 years old.  Can oyu beleive….10 years have passed?  10 years and my heart longs for what it did when I was 15 years old!  It is not too late….my husband and I must venture out and follow our dreams.  We must!  I don’t want to be 55 and still wishing I had followed my dreams!  I must begin….my husband and I must begin!  I am seeking God and His direction for this…I want to follow His willand not my own.  And I feel these dreams, He has given to me. They are there but I still must seek His direction.  I know there is more than this town and if I seek Him…He will direct us, bless us and show us the way. 

It is amazing how one little show, Felicity, can awaken someones dreams again.

Leave a Reply

